Contact: Donna Mohr
Email: donnajmohr@comcast.net

The Somers Point Historic Preservation Commission was established by the City Council of Somers Point through Ordinance 20, 1992. It generally consists of nine members – 7 regular members and 2 alternates who are appointed January of each year by the Mayor of Somers Point. The Commission is an advisory board to the Planning and Zoning Boards.

All meetings held are open to the public and are subject to the Open Public Meetings Act. Meeting dates can be found below by clicking the link and agendas are available to the public a week prior to each meeting. Minutes of each meeting are on file at the City Clerk's Office and are also available to the public upon request.

The Historic Preservation Commission Members: Year 2019

  1. Tara McGinnis
  2. Donna Mohr
  3. Levi Fox
  4. William Reinert - Regular Member
  5. Marian McVeigh - Regular Member
  6. Greg DiSabatino – Reg. Member
  7. Patricia Pierson – Regular Member

Lois Gregory (Alt. No. 1) 
Natalie Bailey (Alt. No. 2)

The Historic Preservation Commission generally meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month in City Hall starting at 7:00pm.

CLICK HERE for the Somers Point Developmental Code:

Chapter 114 –Developmental Regulations
Article XI – Bay-Front District
Article XVI – 114-97 – Somers Point Historic District
Article XXVIII – 114-202 – Somers Point Historic Preservation Commission