The Economic Development Advisory Commission consists of nine regular members. It was formed to advise City Council of future and current conditions of economic development in the City of Somers Point. The primary purpose of the Commission is to market the economic strength of the City, in order to provide stability with our existing businesses while encouraging future development with City limits.

Economic Development Advisory Commission Members:

Regular Members  Expiration of Term
Mary Jane Bolden  December 31, 2024
Glenn Monroe December 31, 2023
Charles Haberkorn  December 31, 2021
Sue Seckinger    December 31, 2022
John Helbig  December 31, 2022
Levi Fox  December 31, 2021
Harry Kent   December 31, 2023
Ken Adams December 31, 2024
Max Slusher December 31, 2023
Anthony Guldin December 31, 2024

 Advisory ExOfficio Member(s)                        Expiration of Term
Dermont Lloyd                                                                     December 31, 2024
Robert Fertsch                                                                    December 31, 2024


Meetings are held the fourth Monday of the month at 5:30 PM at the Gateway Theater Lobby.