Planning Board

Contact: Jayne Meischker: 609-927-9088 X-142

The Somers Point Planning Board consists of seven regular members and two alternates. Professionals to the Board include an attorney, a consulting engineer, and a zoning officer.

The Planning Board is authorized to adopt and amend the master plan and development regulations of the City of Somers Point. A review application submitted for preliminary and final site plan for all new construction, building conversions, change in use and conditional uses. In addition, this Board reviews all applications requesting approval for sub-divisions, major and minor.

The Planning Board generally meets every 3rd Wednesday of each month in City Hall starting at 7:00pm.

Planning Board Members: Year 2019

  1. Mayor John L. Glasser, Jr.
  2. Michael R. Sweeney
  3. Howard Dill 
  4. Robert Green
  5. Brian Cotton
  6. John Conover 
  7. Paul Striefsky
  8. David Sharp (Alt. No. 1) 

Planning Board Professionals:

Solicitor: Stanley L. Bergman
Engineer: Mott Associates/Bob Watkins
Zoning Official: Jim McBrien

Please mail all correspondence to:
City Hall
1 West New Jersey Avenue
Somers Point, NJ 08244

Planning Board Meetings - All meetings are held at City all at 7:00 PM unless otherwise specified.