Contact: Recreation Director Doug Shallcross
Phone: 609-833-5428

The Recreation Commission oversees the use and development of recreational programs and facilities within Somers Point. This Commission consists of seven regular members appointed by the Mayor.

The Recreation Commission generally meets the 1st Thursday of each month in City Hall starting at 7:00pm. Requests must be made to the Recreation Commission in writing by 3:00pm one week prior to the next scheduled meeting.

Recreation Commission Members:

Donna Shields
December 31, 2026
Brandon Adams
December 31, 2026
Chris Marshall
December 31, 2022
Matt Endicott
December 31, 2023
Michael Stewart
December 31, 2023
December 31, 2024
December 31, 2025


City Council Representatives: Sean McGuigan & Mike Owen
Recreation Director: Doug Shallcross

CLICK HERE for the Recreation Commission Meeting Schedule